Links

The following are links that you may find beneficial. If you come across any other sites that would be beneficial for us please let me know.

Educational Websites:

Brainpop: www.brainpop.com

Numeracy Websites:

Create a Graph: createagraph

Create a Graph (Basic): graphing

IXL Maths: www.ixl.com 

Ordering Decimals Activity: http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks2bitesize/maths/number/decimals/play_popup.shtml

Maths Dictionary: http://www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com/ 

3D Shape Activities: http://www.greatmathsgames.com/3d-shapes/item/17-3d-shape-game.html

Primary Games: http://www.primarygames.co.uk/ 

Brainteasers: http://kids.niehs.nih.gov/braintpics.htm

Brain Busters: http://school.discoveryeducation.com/brainboosters/

 

Literacy Websites:

Interactive English Games: http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/interactive/literacy.html

500 Most Commonly Used Words: http://www.world-english.org/english500.htm 

 

Spelling Websites:

Spelling City: http://www.spellingcity.com/

Word Duck: http://www.wordduck.com/ 

Games Games: http://www.gamesgames.com/games/spelling/spelling.html 

Kids Spell: http://www.kidsspell.com/ 

Puzzle Centre: http://www.apte.com/puzzles/index.cfm?action=dsp_home&CFID=1822775&CFTOKEN=58281468 

Word Whomp: http://www.fekids.com/kln/games/whomp/whomp.html 

Super Teacher Spelling Ideas: http://www.superteacherideas.com/spelling.html 

Construct a Word: http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources/interactives/construct/index.html

Oz Speller: http://www.ozspeller.com/

Spelling it Right: http://www.spelling.hemscott.net/ 

Spelling Rule Posters: http://www.mourass.eq.edu.au/spelling.htm 

Skillwise: http://www.bbc.co.uk/skillswise/english 

Phonics Posters: http://printablereadinggames.com/posters/index.htm

Wordle: http://www.wordle.net/

Tagxedo: http://www.tagxedo.com/

Dictionary: http://dictionary.reference.com/ 

Thesaurus: http://thesaurus.com/

Dictionary: http://kids.yahoo.com/reference/dictionary/english 

Thesaurus: http://www.yourdictionary.com/dictionary-articles/kids-online-thesaurus.html

Spelling Bee: http://www.spellingbeethegame.com/

Many Things: http://www.manythings.org/cts/

Best Speller: http://www.bigiqkids.com/SpellingGame/SpellingGameContest.html

TVO Kids: http://www.tvokids.com/games/spellingbee

Spell Masters: http://www.spellmasters.com.au/media.asp 

 

Search Engines:

Google: www.google.com.au